So here is what happens... I wake up in the morning getting ready to go to El Paso, TX to visit family and friends. But before I leave San Antonio I have to do some things as pay my tuition bill... yes the hit is still hurting... mailing some stuff, buying some stuff, and just doing some stuff. So I'm leaving at 2pm in the day, I figure ill get to the airport at 1pm, giving me an hour. Well running a bit late, but make it to the airport at 1:15pm. I'm standing in line trying to see how I can get through it a bit quicker, I look over at those self-check in things. Well I would have been in business if I hadn't gotten my credit card "captured" by the ATM machine on Satuday. Oh well, so I stay in line. While in line I call my mom to let her know that I'm at the airport about to fly out and she mentions, "Okay, so youll be here at 2pm?" Now I know that El Paso is one hour behind San Antonio, but i hits me... the flight is not an one hour flight, it's more than that... oh oh. So I'm in the middle of the line and I ask one of the customer service ladies near the line at what time the El Paso flight left since I couldnt see the times from where I was and there was no way I was going to lose my place in line. She looks at me and just says, "I don't know, ask when you et to the counter." and I was like, "well I'm not sure when it leaves and I cant see the screen, does it leave at 1:45pm?" and she responds, "I dont know, you're just going to have to wait and ask when you get up there." Now this got to my nerves... so anyhow I finally make it up to the counter at 1:21pm and ask when my flight leaves since i might be running a little bit late. The lady tells me that I just missed the flight, it was a 1:30pm flight. I look at my time (Sprint cell phone) and I saw I had 7 minutes, the airport was empty so I knew I could make it... so I ask her, "It's still 7 minutes to take off, is there any way I can make it?" and she was just like, "Nope, no way the plane is already gone, it's not here... not possible." Now I've heard of planes leaving late, but leaving 10 minutes early? As I was leaving to turn in my bag to security I heard the guy next to her tell her, "You know the flight was still here when he came up..." and she pointed to some label on the counter that they weren't suppose to do something or something. Anyways, I don't appreciate the lie about the plane not being there, she just should have told me something along the lines of, "Due to national security, I can't let you on the flight with only 10 minutes left" or something like that... heh, and what made it worse was if that first lady had checked the time for me, I could have asked the rest of the people in the line if I could go through, I bet they would have said yes. Heh so I miss my flight and had to wait two and a half hours for my next one.
The flight was completely packed... I always look for those that I think would be interesting to sit next to and possible talk to during the flight. Well I didnt get that chance, the plane filled up faster than I expected. So during take-off, as usual, I fall asleep... some time in the middle of the flight I wake up and pop up my 15in screen laptop and start watching the movie Fight-Club. Well the guy next to me seemed to love the movie and asked me if i could plug in a second set of headphones into my laptop, I asked him if he had a splitter... he said no, so I said no. He seemed like a nice though. So anyways I kept watching the movie, not sure if it was a good movie to watch on a plane... there's that one scene with that mid-air plane explosion, oh and can't forget about the sex scenes. On a side note, I've never seen so many kids on one flight. Most of the time when there's a baby or two, they'll fall asleep in mid-air, well not these.... talk about WAAAAAAAA all the way. Good thing i had my headphones, turned up that volume all the way. The high volume made those sex scenes a bit awkward though.