Thursday, December 23, 2004

Relaxing... Day... I guess

Well I didn't do much today except surf the internet, paid some bills, transfered some money, and visited some friends.

Today I finally got my debit card, it was FedEx'ed to me here in El Paso because of a long story... so I guess i"ll start now. Before I left San Antonio I went to the bank to deposit a check. Well as it turned out I was there 5 minutes after they closed the lobby, so I decided to go through the drive-thru... well guess what, they close at the same time as the lobby. So I looked around and asked the security guard there at the drive-thru (I was on foot because I was too lazy to go back to my car) where I could just deposit my check; so he points me towards an ATM there. I go up to the ATM and put in my card. Keep in mind this is my first time doing a deposit at an ATM. So then I notice that I have to fill out some deposit slip, so I start filling it out. After awhile, I'm ready to slide my check into the machine, well I noticed that the screen on the ATM was back to normal but it didnt give me my card back. So I push cancel and a bunch of buttons, still no card back. The security card noticed I was having trouble and asked me if I needed any help, I told him what happened. His guess was that the machine ate my card and to probably cal the 1-800 number, so I did. The lady on the phone told me, turns out her favorite word was unfortunately, "Unfortunately, the machine "captured" your card and we can't retrieve it. And unfortunately the lobby is closed till Monday" so I was like, "oh okay, well Im flying out on Monday so I can pick it up then..." "Well unfortunately, once the machine captures your card, it's automatically destroyed" "Oh okay, well see this is the thing, I fly out Monday" "Well we can FedEx you a new card at your traveling location" so yeah, that's how we come to today :) a simple deposit turned, well complicated.

Later on in the day I went to my friends house and ate some dinner and watched some TV. Then I talked to my favorite person in the world on the phone then later on in the night on the internet... and that's how my day went. Heh tomorrow I gotta do something productive, maybe exercise :)

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home